Skip to content

35 shoes I love

12/08/2010

I have always wanted to do a post like this one. I first was thinking of a Top 10, but then I thought: it’s not enough. Maybe a Top 20, and then again, not enough. Then I came up with a Top 30 and some of them were still missing. So I finally came up with a good number: 35. LOL. But the choices were still hard.

The shoes you wear can destroy or make an outfit look fabulous. Do you remember Carrie Bradshaw? Such a desirable collection. Manolos, Loubotins, always flawless. Here are my favorites shoes in SL. It’s very personal and I wouldn’t mind if you desagree with the order or the choices. I’ll be glad to hear what’s your favorite. 🙂

1 – Lelutka – Saffron pumps
My number one shoes. Whenever I wanna feel elegant I just pick one of the colours and it feels perfect. Terracota is amazing, fav colour.

2 – Lelutka – Pow Pow pumps
OMG, the colours are so cute, I was so sad I couldn’t pick all. 😦
But this coral/blue won my heart. My dear doll shoes, amazing heels. I love thick heels.

3 – Maitreya Gold – Shanti
When Maitreya released the gold line everyone went crazy. This was my choice among the options, I love it and don’t regret the colour. These shoes goes with everything!

4 – Kookie – Athena
The heavy ankle boots are a strong trend and they are in right now. In RL I avoid going to Asos.com ’cause they have the most amazing ankle boots in the world. I might get poor, so I try to buy all the heavy boots I can in SL. This was one of the firsts shoe boots and I think they’re very pretty. Always turns a simple look into something fashionable! Kookie is the right place if you’re looking for these type of shoes.

5 – Kookie – Enya
I really like the shoelace and the texture, amazing boots if you wanna look great.

6 – Maitreya Gold – Moxie
This is new and a fever. Don’t really love the socks, it’s cool, but the wedge, OMG, what a perfect wedge. It would be nice if they have the other edition without socks like maitreya Allure.

7 – Anexx – Buckle Wedge Boots
This is amazing, I can’t say anything else but, I love it! Anexx is great, always unique and so cool.

8 – Pixel Mode – Baby T Plain
A classic, must have shoes, great price and colours. I have these and the black ones.

9 – Anexx – Leather Gladiator Heels
I like it whithout the upper part so it looks like an ankle boot 🙂 It’s super cool.

10 – Paper Couture – Suede Platform Pumps Wrapped
So romantic, isn’t it? They also have colours without the lace, but I really preffer this one and this particular colour. Paper couture, please we are waiting for more shoes! 🙂

11 – Orange Creations – Mercy
Another great design and perfect finishing. I got these at shoe fair after seeying Nina using them at her looks. So elegant.

12 – LeLutka – Illeid Boots
Winter special boots! Again it was soo hard picking a colour. Whenever I use them I feel instantly warm and beautiful.

13 – Stiletto Moody – Bare Ava
Anyone who says they have never desired any Stiletto Moody shoes will be lying. Is kind of expensive but when I saw the Ava model I had to have it. Studs were a great trend at that point, (not that much right now) and it was so rock’n’roll, baby, I couldn’t resist! And then I got broke 😛

14 – BAX – Prestige Boots
I don’t love long boots that much (you’ll find few posts where I wear them) but this is the number one boots of SL. It’s beautiful and every time I see someone using it I think I should wear it more often.

15 – Kalnins – Yolanda
What I love about Kalnins is that the shoes come with a colour hud that allows us to make a several numbers of combinations. These are my favorite shoes. But I like everything from Kalnins.

16 – Royal Blue – Tough Love Boots
Again here’s my crush for heavy ankle boots. This is awesome and the wood details are what make them special.

17 – Redgrave – Girl’s Bikers Reloaded
Redgrave first version of the Girls Bikers was a fever, I must confess that I only have the second version but I recognize it’s awesome design and idea. Love them!

18 – SLink – BeeBee Boots
My heavy boots collection wouldn’t be the same without them. Balenciaga inspired, they are my babies!

19 – [Gos] – Dare Booties
I was so happy when I saw them with a friendly price at shoe fair. I finally could get them.

20 – Anexx – FringeWestern Boots
Makes me wanna go cowboy! LOL

21 – Anexx – Ribbon Belt Pumps
I feel like a doll, it’s so cute and bright.

22 – SLink – Cassandra Heels
Those are great sandals. When I was trying to decide wich colour to buy I kept coming back and ending up without none ’cause I was so lost. I try to keep away from black and then I ended up with a neutral colour. But the cherry colour is awesome.

23 – magnifico – Plateau Heel
The famous Miu Miu pattern could finally be mine in SL! (in RL it’s impossible) Then Zara and other stores started making pieces with the birds and then the mortals could have it. But they are not even close to the original platfform’s glamour. 
 

24 – Coco – Zipper Booties
I love Coco for making these. They are Balmain Zipper Booties inspired and they cost about U$1.700. But you can absolutely afford it in SL.

25 – Maitreya – Mishima
A great hit from Maitreya, still modern and amazing today. I have 3 colours and they could not be out of my favs list.

26 – N-core – PIN UP Platform XtremeHeel
The name pretty says it! For Pin up and charming looks.

27 – Pacadi – Armadillo Plateaus
Gaga is screaming right now! This is for all the couture lovers like me.

28 – Meghindo’s – Madeline Peep Toe Booties
Heavy boots category again. Ok. You got it, I love it.

29 – Kookie – Powder Puff
Dolly shoes and I can’t resist wedges.

30 – J’s – Real Toe Tassele Wedge Sole Sandals
My first real toe shoes were from J’s. It’s a great place to find cool shoes and this is still my fav.

 31 – Fri.day – Journey Boots
I was proud I was able to choose only one colour. Love the textures and it’s a basic item for you wardrobe.

32 – Fri.day – Dream Booties
Love the detail on the heels.

33 – Maitreya – Neyya Toe-cap
Another basic model that can make the difference in your looks. They have the full colour option too, but I am still trying to pick a colour 😛

34 – R2 – Akamai
It was love at first sight about 3 years ago. There’s nothing like these shoes, I love to wear them.

35 – Shiny Things – Flats
If you’re a shoe lover you cannot forget the good old flats. These are so lovely, I would wear them every day in RL ’cause I leave the heels for special ocasions and my spine thanks it.
You’ll rarely see me wearing flats in SL, I take the chance ’cause If I do it in RL I look like a drag queen. (I’m 1.80m tall, so I feel unconfortable).

Thank you if you had the patience of reading all in this post.
I made it specially for the shoe lovers (almost every woman, I guess).
Hugs!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/09/2010 12:18 AM

    nossa, vc tem mtos sapatos!!!!
    acho q n tenho a maior parte desse!
    ótimo post, Lucy! eu tava ansiosa pra ver e te xingando por demorar tanto :p

    • 12/10/2010 1:07 PM

      hahaha, tenho zilhões mesmo, às vezes até esqueço de algum
      demorou, né? tirar foto um por um foi osso! hahahaha
      Beijos!

  2. Shadi permalink
    12/09/2010 2:36 AM

    whoa.. awesome post!!
    I loved every single shoe.

  3. Luvy Choovio permalink
    12/09/2010 3:48 AM

    you just made me broke 🙂 thank you for this wonderful post!

  4. 12/09/2010 9:12 AM

    Great post! I rock heels a lot more in SL than I do irl, so I totally see where you’re coming from.

  5. 12/09/2010 12:02 PM

    This is going to going to hurt my linden balance. I tried to look away but now I just want the whole damn page. 😦

  6. 12/09/2010 9:02 PM

    Sl is nice to reveal some fetish obsession 😀

  7. 12/10/2010 1:12 PM

    Thank you, everyone! I hope you don’t get too broke! 🙂
    I think it’s an obsession too! Yay for the heels!

  8. faylinnerin permalink
    12/10/2010 6:59 PM

    Oh my! I love this idea!

    I think I may be sneaky and do the same. Is that ok?! I’ll make sure to link your post 🙂

    • 12/11/2010 4:39 AM

      Don’t worry! Share your preferences and opinions! We´ll be glad to see it!

  9. 12/12/2010 9:31 AM

    yaaaay 🙂 Thank you for also mention Bax Boots <333 heeh and teh rest is also truly amazing I need to look into those Paper couture pumps with the bow mmmm :))

  10. 12/13/2010 7:17 PM

    Ola!

    Se voce é louca por sapatos deveria dar uma olhada na S@bia… sao saltos baicinhos, otimos para usar com vestidos, principalemtne os rodados… sao fofos e baratinhos

Leave a Reply

